The Beauty of the Epithal

Let me be honest. I started EVE online for the ships.

No matter what I get into in the game, it seems I always come back around to imaginative musings that involve me puttering around space in some vessel of choice. Not much has changed regardless of what profession I invest time in. There is something just down-right intoxicating about space flight in this game.

So it’s no surprise that CCP decided to keep it fresh by offering such a wide variety of ships. Now I am fairly well versed in the small-to-medium sized subcapitals. But unfortunately I am still learning about the many different ships involved in industry. True to form, I have been flying around doing Planetary Interaction with only about 1,000 m3 of cargo bay.

So after spending some time researching optimal layouts for PI I stumbled upon the Epithal and SO MUCH clicked for me.

Neville Smit has an epithal fitting that you can find here. It is an excellent and well thought out build that will really excel in low-sec. Gevlon also has a well thought out build, and I happened to borrow his fitting of the DCII because the 60% to structure EHP seems too good to pass up.

So we have an amazingly easy ship to fit which will easily take a cloak, microwarpdrive, and a minimal tank all with very little SP investment. On top of that, the PI specific cargo bay is easily more than enough space than a rookie needs with only Gallente industrial trained.

I really cannot mention enough how well designed I find this ship. Based on the dangers faced in hauling through low-sec, I’m finding I need every little bit of help I can get.

This was my first 24 hours of PI. I have less than 75,000 SP in the Planet Management category. It probably goes without saying, but I purchased 2 plex at a 15% discounted rate and began 2 new alts with multi-character training.

Image

Tagged

Leave a Reply

